Planning and Zoning Commission

Planning and Zoning Commission Ordinance


The Planning and Zoning Commission hears and recommends matters relating to zoning, planning, or subdivision control as specified or required under ordinance, the city Charter, or the laws of the State of Texas.


The commission usually meets on the first and third Monday of each month at City Hall, 825 W. Irving Blvd.

Members 2013-14

This board consists of nine Irving residents.

Term Ends
Place 1
J. Chris Allen
November 2014
Place 2
Dan Niemeier
November 2014
Place 3
Sushil Patel
November 2014
Place 4
Robert LaRose
November 2014
Place 5
Ernest Richards
November 2015
Place 6
Tom W. Tannehill
November 2015
Place 7
Lorraine Taylor
November 2015
Place 8
Annette French
November 2015
Place 9
Charles Hoedebeck
November 2015

Staff Liaison

Steve Reed, Assistant Director, Development Services | Email

Correspondence may be sent to:
Planning and Zoning Commission
c/o Assistant Director, Development Services
825 W. Irving Blvd.
Irving, TX 75061
Fax: (972) 721-2422