Citizens Online Police Reporting

  1. English
  2. Español
If this is an emergency, please call 911.


Available Reports


Using this online police reporting system allows you to submit a report immediately and print a copy of the report for free. Please read through the information below to find out if online report filing is right for you. The following reports are available for you to make online:
  • Harassing Phone Call
  • Lost Property
  • Interference With Child Custody
  • Supplement Existing Report
  • Vandalism

Vandalism / Graffiti Reporting Criteria


You must be able to answer yes to the questions below:
  • Did the incident / offense occur within the city limits of Irving, Texas?
  • Is the value of the damaged property less than $4,000?

Harassing Phone Calls Reporting Criteria


You must be able to answer yes to the question below:
  • Are the phone calls being received at a location within the city limits of Irving, Texas?

Interference With Child Custody Criteria


Parent or suspect did not exchange child(ren) at the stated time per court order. You must have a court order to file a report online. Child(ren) cannot be in any danger for online file reporting. You must live with the Irving city limits or the offense must have occurred within the Irving city limits to file a report with the Irving Police Department. Other requirements:
  • Child must be younger than 18 years of age.
  • The safety and/or location of the child is not in question.
  • This is not an officer request for a welfare concern check.

Lost Property Reporting Criteria


You must be able to answer yes to the question below:
  • Was the property lost within the city limits of Irving, Texas?
If you feel the property may have been stolen, you cannot use the online reporting system.

If you feel you have been the victim of identity theft / fraud please follow the link below for information on how to file a report this type of offense. You cannot use the online reporting system for reporting identity theft / fraud.
If you have been involved in a non-injury accident where the police department did not make a report and you would like to fill out a report to mail into the state for documentation, please access the link below and follow the instructions on how to complete the report.

False Police Report


The Texas Penal Code 37.08 specifies that it is a Class B misdemeanor to file a false police report.